Zauchenseehof Mobile En
Zauchenseehof Mobile En
Hotel Zentral Zauchensee Mobile En
Hotel Sportwelt Zauchensee Mobile En
Michael Walchhofer
Michael Walchhofer

HOLIDAYS OF THE FINEST IN Salzburger Land

HOLIDAYS WITH THE Walchhofers
in Altenmarkt-Zauchensee, Ski amadé

Where the mountains paint a unique panorama in the sky, the sun puts a smile on everyone's face and you find yourself amid glorious nature from the first step you take out the door – this is where you will also find our Walchhofer tourism businesses. Establishments where you can enjoy summer holidays with numerous advantages in a family atmosphere. Mouthwatering culinary treats, outstanding comforts in your room and magical wellness oases are certain to take the anticipation for your upcoming holiday to a whole new level. The Zauchensee ski area (also a member of the Ski amadé ticket alliance)

greets winter sports fans with perfectly groomed pistes and modern lifts. And true to our motto "from bed to piste", your day jam-packed with winter sports enjoyment will get underway in practically no time. In summer, guests rave about being able to explore nature via countless hiking paths and mountain bike routes, as they do about the incomparable opportunities offered as part of the Magic Mountains activity program. Whether as a family, couple or single  – Immerse yourself in this time filled with reenergizing experiences at the Walchhofer family's tourism businesses.

Icon Ski
Top LOCATION IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SKI AREA
Icon Herzlich
SINCERE HOSTS WITH
FAMILY INSIDER TIPS
Icon Kinder
> 1000 m2 Indoor
WORLD FOR KIDS
Icon Schwimmbad
Wellness AREA
WITH SWIMMING POOL
Icon Berge
SNOWY LOCATION 
AT 1350 m
Icon Car
EASY ARRIVAL
VIA THE A10

Why guests book with us time and again

Guest ratings on 
Tripadvisor, Holidaycheck & Co

"This is our 4th or 5th time at the Zauchenseehof and no matter whether summer or winter, everything is simply amazing, the food is magical, while the employees always go out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Can't wait to come back!"

 

Susanne · HolidayCheck · Hotel Zauchenseehof

HOW IT ALL BEGAN …

Serving guests for over 50 years: Walchhofer tourism businesses

Hard to believe, but true… our tourism businesses have been welcoming guests for half a century. Our grandfather laid the foundation, while our parents expanded things through their own dedication and hard work, one piece at a time. And we were right there in the middle of it all, in the hotel, restaurant and ski school, zooming down the pistes, working tirelessly around our farm on the Kuchlberg. Though the path might seem predestined to some, we siblings always had plenty of leeway to pursue our personal dreams...

HOLIDAYS WITH A WORLD CHAMPION

Host Michael Walchhofer
and his whole family

In the past 5 decades, we have succeeded in creating far more than just 3 hotels and a ski school. This is our home, where we raise our children, make friends, nurture our partnerships. Where you arrive as our guests and depart as our friends. Spend your summer, winter or skiing holiday with us in Zauchensee - we look forward to seeing you here!

Michael Walchhofer Weltmeister Abfahrtslauf

Zauchenseehof Mobile
Hotel Zentral Zauchensee Mobile
Hotel Zentral Zauchensee
Hotel Sportwelt Zauchensee Mobile
Ferinhaus Kuchlberg Altenmarkt
Ferinhaus Kuchlberg Altenmarkt
Appartement Panorama Zauchensee
Appartement Panorama Zauchensee
Michael Walchhofer
Michael Walchhofer

Urlaubsgenuss vom feinsten im Salzburger Land

Urlaub bei Walchhofer
in Altenmarkt-Zauchensee, Ski amadé

Dort, wo die Berge ein einzigartiges Panorama in den Himmel malen, die Sonne ein Lächeln ins Gesicht der Menschen zaubert und Sie beim ersten Schritt aus dem Haus schon mitten in der herrlichen Natur sind – dort befinden sich die Walchhofer Tourismusbetriebe. In unseren Hotels in Zauchensee genießen Sie einen Winter- und Sommerurlaub mit zahlreichen Vorzügen in familiärer Atmosphäre. Kulinarische Genüsse, hoher Komfort in den Zimmern und bezaubernde Wellness-Oasen lassen Urlauberherzen höher schlagen.

Das Skigebiet Zauchensee im Skiverbund Ski amadé lockt mit seinen bestens präparierten Pisten und den modernen Liftanlagen. Von den Hotels direkt an der Piste starten Sie hinein ins Wintersportvergnügen. Im Sommer schwärmen die Gäste vom Naturgenuss auf den vielfältigen Wanderwegen und Mountainbike-Routen sowie dem unvergleichlichen Aktiv-Angebot von Magic Mountains. Ob Familien, Paare, Singles oder Genießer – Tauchen Sie ein in eine Zeit voller erholsamer Erlebnisse in den Tourismusbetrieben der Familie Walchhofer.

Icon Ski
Toplage mitten
im skigebiet
Icon Herzlich
Herzliche Gastgeber
mit Familien-Geheimtipps
Icon Kinder
> 1.000 m2 Indoor-
Kindererlebniswelt
Icon Schwimmbad
Wellnessbereich
mit Schwimmbad
Icon Berge
Schneesicher auf
1.350 m gelegen
Icon Car
Einfache Anreise
über die A10

WArum Gäste immer wieder bei uns buchen

Gästebewertungen auf
Tripadvisor, Holidaycheck & Co

"Wir sind bereits das 4. oder 5. Mal im Zauchenseehof und sowohl im Sommer als auch im Winter klappt alles super, das Essen ist wie immer traumhaft und das Personal zuvorkommend, immer freundlich und hilfsbereit. Jederzeit wieder"

 

Susanne · HolidayCheck · Hotel Zauchenseehof

Wie Alles begann …

Bestehen seit über 50 Jahren: Walchhofer Tourismusbetriebe

Tatsächlich… ein halbes Jahrhundert liegt hinter uns bzw. hinter unseren Tourismusbetrieben. Unser Großvater hat den Grundstein gelegt, unsere Eltern den Aufbau Stück für Stück vorangetrieben. Und wir waren mittendrin, zwischen Hotel und Landwirtschaft, Gastronomie und Skischule, rasanten Abfahrten auf der Piste und der Arbeit am Hof am Kuchlberg. Der Weg schien vorgezeichnet, doch ließ er auch Spielraum für jeden von uns Geschwistern...

Urlaub beim Weltmeister

Gastgeber Michael Walchhofer
und die gesamte Familie

In den vergangenen 5 Jahrzehnten ist es uns gelungen, viel mehr als nur 3 Hotels und eine Skischule zu schaffen. Es ist unser Zuhause, in dem wir unsere Kinder großziehen, Freundschaften schließen, Partnerschaften pflegen. Wo wir Sie als Gast willkommen heißen und als Teil der Familie verabschieden. Verbringen Sie Ihren Sommer-, Winter- und Skiurlaub in Zauchensee – wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Michael Walchhofer Weltmeister Abfahrtslauf